Gwinnett Ga. School Districts Realigned

Courtney Williams's picture
Monday, February 6, 2012

Gwinnett County Public Schools district lines have been redrawn as a result of the 2010 U.S. Census. The realignment of the school system's five districts do not affect students.

Each school is represented by one of five school board members. Dr. Mary Kay Murphy is the District 3 board member who has represented the Norcross and Duluth cluster of schools. The redrawn maps has changed that alignment somewhat. However, Dr. Murphy will continue to represent the schools that serve students living in the new city of Peachtree Corners.

With the formation of Peachtree Corners, six schools in the Norcross cluster and three in the Duluth cluster serve students who live within the borders of the new city.

Following are the schools now in District 3 presented in alphabetical order. Schools notated with an asterisk serve Peachtree Corners students. Also note, Ivy Preparatory Academy is pending based on the school's charter situation.

Read more